Shoe's Cup & Cork

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
249 recensioni
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Fino a $30
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Americana

I tag più utilizzati:

Ottimo per il brunch
Ottimo per Pranzo
Casual
Cosa dicono 249 persone
Valutazione complessiva e recensioni
Le recensioni possono essere scritte solo da utenti che hanno visitato questo ristorante
4.5basato sulle recenti valutazioni
4.3
cibo
4.4
servizio
4.5
Atmosfera
4.2
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Rumorosità · Moderata
Il 92% delle persone lo consiglierebbe ad un amico
Ordina per
Filtri
l
Memphis
1 recensione
Visitato 6 giorni fa
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera4

We went for brunch and the food was amazing. Perfect portions and the vanilla chai latte was delicious. We'll definitely be back!

Segnala
OT
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 18 febbraio 2020
Complessivo3cibo3servizio1Atmosfera3

Most everything was ok, nothing special. Our server forgot to bring our water for 5+ minutes. But apologized. He forgot to bring my tea, but apologized. Then forgot to bring my take home container for 10+ minutes. Nice enough guy, just forgetful. Luckily we were not in any rush. He did bring a surprise birthday scone with candle to our table... as we were leaving. I wrapped it in a napkin and ate it later. It was the best food of the day.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
11 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 17 febbraio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Brunch was amazing. The specials were phenomenal and the teas are wonderful. Love the variety to the menu and the intimate nature of the dining space.

Segnala
ML
New York
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 8 febbraio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

This is my favorite restaurant in Northern Virginia!

Segnala
C
Washington DC
18 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 7 febbraio 2020
Complessivo4cibo4servizio4Atmosfera4

Went for lunch and tried the Kale and squash salad. It was amazing. I wasn't sure if I was going to like it, but it was fantastic. The chicken avocado sandwich was good but not as good as the salad. :) We will be back!

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 4 febbraio 2020
Complessivo3cibo3servizio3Atmosfera3

Second time there and they still have issues with the fryer, asked us to wait 10 minutes for the potatoes and they never came. Disappointed

Segnala
JM
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 26 gennaio 2020
Complessivo3cibo3servizio4Atmosfera3

Food was not as good as on previous visit. Brunch dish was barely warm, and a slice of gluten-free toast was as additional $4, yes four dollars. Service was good, and we were upstairs, which was less noisy than downstairs.

Segnala
W
New England
12 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 25 gennaio 2020
Complessivo4cibo4servizio4Atmosfera5

This restaurant was great and everyone was friendly and attentive. The brunch didn’t blow me away; there were a few small things that annoyed me but weren’t worth me even bringing it to the attention of the staff, things I had hoped would come automatically at a place as highly recommended as this, but it’s still 4 stars. My wife ordered tea, and were hoping that a snazzy brunch place would do tea well. We were asked for a “small” or a “large”, my wife said large. Apparently a large tea still only comes with one single tea bag. So the extra $2 is just for more hot water, so for $2 extra, you just get super dilute tea. Oh well. The curry fries were delicious so I would definitely recommend, and the two egg dishes we had were superb. Definitely a local gem.

Segnala
A
San Francisco
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 21 gennaio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Great place to lunch

Segnala
D
Washington DC
16 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 11 gennaio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

What a find! My arugula salad was the best ever accompanied by grilled salmon not far behind the salad in ranking. The salad was a simple standout. Simple is not usually outstandingly good. Service was friendly and impeccable. The upstairs room is fascinating with gorgeous wood everything. It's meant to replicate a speakeasy. Go. You will not be disappointed.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 11 gennaio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Great food, drinks and service. Beautiful place. Will be going back as often as possible.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 11 gennaio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

We love going to Shoe’s cup and cork for brunch on Saturday or Sunday. If it’s summertime we sit outside but in the winter we live the poker room. The food is excellent and their biscuits and gravy are my favorite. Definitely a great place to meet up with friends or family.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 9 gennaio 2020
Complessivo3cibo3servizio3Atmosfera3

Made a reservation hoping to sit upstairs for a quiet friends lunch and when we got there they said they don’t honor reservations made less then 24 hours. Wait what? Then why do you use open table? Disappointed they seated us next to the main door that opened and closed a lot during our meal and it was cold. Not only that it’s where everyone stood waiting to be seated. Service and food was okay

Shoe's Cup & Cork
Ha risposto il 13 gennaio 2020

Good morning, I apologize for this misunderstanding. We very much honor all reservations, regardless of the time they are made. The Poker Room was already full when you made your reservation 25 minutes in advance as recorded in Open Table; therefore, we were not able to accommodate your request to sit upstairs. I am sorry you did not get to sit where you had hoped and if there is anything I can do to make it up to you I am happy to do so. Sincerely, Lara

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 5 gennaio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Lovely brunch for 4. 3 of us enjoyed the hot chocolate flight with 6 mini cups each. The charred brussel sprout salad was especially delicious and shared as an appetizer. Charming interior with eclectic decor including some well loved board games.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
9 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 5 gennaio 2020
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

The table was a little small for four adults with beverages and meals (the edge of our plates extended over the edge of the table). Everything else was great! Our family loves coming for the food and the table games!

Segnala
PI
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 27 dicembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo4servizio5Atmosfera4

This is a fun, slightly quirky, welcoming place with some really great history to the building and area. The upstairs and downstairs dining areas are each unique....you should try both. I like the staff best. Every single associate is polite, efficient, funny, helpful...You just couldn't ask for a nicer waitstaff. The menu has a number of standard items, but many of them with an interesting twist, so they're not boring but, if you're expecting "that standard," you won't be put off by something too odd. My favorite things are the mimosa and hot chocolate flights. Tons of fun and a great conversation piece. Shoe's Cup ;and Cork definitely worth the short trip to Leesburg.

Segnala
C
Washington DC
18 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 15 dicembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Our server was awesome....very friendly and he was super attentive. The food was great! Best biscuits and sausage gravy that I have ever tasted that could hold a candle to my Granny's homemade sausage gravy and biscuits. I have been searching for decades trying to find a dish comparable and I can't believe I have actually found it at Shoe's Cup & Cork. I will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful brunch with friends.

Segnala
AD
Richmond
14 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 15 dicembre 2019
Complessivo3cibo3servizio3Atmosfera3

We were seated upstairs which is a very nice setting until you have a large party behind you and the noise level is so high that you’re yelling to the person across from you. Our server was clearly running ragged trying to keep up with all of his tables. As for my dish...my eggs were overdone and there was next to no hollandaise sauce so my eggs Benedict was dry. When I asked for additional sauce, he said he would have to charge me. Sigh. When I pointed out the lack of sauce except over the top of each overdone egg, he said he wouldn’t charge me for the extra. Well, by the time I got the sauce, everything was cold and even the muffin was difficult to cut with a knife. Not my typical experience here so this was disappointing to say the least.

Segnala
RD
Washington DC
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 8 dicembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

I made a reservation a few days in advance and we were seated immediately upon arrival. Our server was very friendly and efficient. The food was all delicious, I highly recommend the crispy basil fries! I’m looking forward to coming back soon!

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 8 dicembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio4Atmosfera5

Sit upstairs if you can. Lovely room. Brunch was delicious! Only hiccup was one wrong flavor on my hot chocolate flight. But it's a hot chocolate flight, so still worth every penny.

Segnala
MT
Philadelphia
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 29 novembre 2019
Complessivo1cibo1servizio3Atmosfera2

I used to love going to this place. Today, the food was not very good and the hostess was rather rude. I ordered the chicken panini, and it tasted and looked like dark meat turkey. It was the day after Thanksgiving, so I’m almost certain the ingredients were swapped without saying anything to the customers. Probably won’t be going back.

Shoe's Cup & Cork
Ha risposto il 30 novembre 2019

Good morning Melody, Thank you for the constructive feedback. I apologize that you had this experience. Regarding the food ingredients, we roast whole chickens and hand pull them each day, resulting in a mixture of light and dark meat chicken. While I am sorry you did not enjoy your panini, I can assure you we do not swap ingredients with leftovers from holiday meals.

Segnala
OT
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 29 novembre 2019
Complessivo2cibo2servizio2Atmosfera2

Service, although polite, was extremely slow and the burgers were dry and had no flavor. Took an hour and a half to get 2 burgers and a salmon salad.

Segnala
VA
Washington DC
5 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 7 novembre 2019
Complessivo3cibo3servizio3Atmosfera4

Outdoor space is good but food and service inside was meh. Not going back again inside.

Segnala
5
Phoenix
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 6 ottobre 2019
Complessivo3cibo3servizio5Atmosfera5

Ambiance and service were excellent. Food was fair. A basket of biscuits arrived cold and toast and eggs were cold as well.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 22 settembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Loved this place. Excellent staff. Lovely setting and great food!

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
15 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 8 settembre 2019
Complessivo4cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

A dear friend is looking to move to the area and asked to meet for brunch. Knew Shoes would be the perfect location to showcase how fabulous Leesburg is so made the reservation. Parking was tough the day we were going so we were both a few minutes late. My friend arrived first and when I joined she had already been waiting several minutes for the hostess. I arrived at 5 minutes before noon - about 10 minutes late for the reservation - and waited for the hostess to seat the people ahead of us. When we finally got her attention we gave her the name and time of our original reservation. She spent a minute or two searching for it then very snarkily said that they only hold reservations for 15 minutes. I said I understood and reminded her that we had been standing at the hostess station for nearly 10 minute. She reluctantly sat us at one of the open tables but waited to provide menus. Things vastly improved once we were handed off to the waiter. From there on it was a wonderful afternoon in the garden. Fabulous food and drink in that beautiful in-town oasis.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 8 settembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Great spot and love the secret garden

Segnala
VT
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 6 settembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera4

First time here and we loved it! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Segnala
s
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 1 settembre 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Friendly, professional service in a relaxing atmosphere.

Segnala
EW
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 31 agosto 2019
Complessivo2cibo3servizio1Atmosfera2

The place is small, so quite noisy when crowded. Servers, although friendly, were slow - we waited over a half hour to order and then another 45 minutes after that to be served. Food was OK; would recommend only to someone who has LOTS of time.

Segnala
JN
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 18 agosto 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Very pet friendly, our waiter we had for Sunday brunch immediately brought out cold water for the dogs and milk bones! Great spot for outdoor dining and cocktails.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 18 agosto 2019
Complessivo1cibo1servizio1Atmosfera2

The waitress was inattentive and the crab cakes were terr

Segnala
M
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 17 agosto 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Always love eating here.

Segnala
TK
Washington DC
4 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 11 agosto 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Our first time here. Went on a Sunday morning and sat outside (beautiful day!). Outside courtyard was very nice. I'm glad that they didn't try to cram too many tables into the space, which makes it feel intimate without being crowded. Our server was outstanding: friendly, attentive, and very good at his job. The food was also very good; the muffins were fresh and moist, and my biscuit and gravy is the best I've had in the area. The breakfast potatoes were also top notch - hot, crispy, and not greasy. Since this was our first time, we can't speak to consistency, but we will definitely go back in the hopes that we've found our new local go-to spot!

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
12 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 10 agosto 2019
Complessivo4cibo4servizio5Atmosfera5

Beautiful garden. Food was tasty. Server was attentive despite a very busy night

Segnala
SW
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 10 agosto 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Great food, ambience and service. Would highly recommend.

Segnala
LV
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 4 agosto 2019
Complessivo2cibo2servizio2Atmosfera4

My friend and I wanted to visit downtown Leesburg and were recommended Shoe's Cup & Cork. I opted for the Roasted Chicken Panini minus the Brie. To be honest, I wasn't impressed and probably won't be returning. My friend wasn't impressed with her BLT either. The waiter was nice until we made a minor complaint about one of our meals possibly containing cheese. She told us it wasn't cheese and when she finally decided to take it back to the kitchen, her face said it all. She came back with the plate and assured us it wasn't cheese. If it was or wasn't cheese, she could've handled the entire situation a bit better.

Segnala
OT
Savannah
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 3 agosto 2019
Complessivo4cibo4servizio3Atmosfera4

Nice place for a laid back lunch or dinner. Food was very good but not enough service staff for the member of patrons. Service was good but too long between table checks.

Segnala
VS
San Francisco
6 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 3 agosto 2019
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

This restaurant never disappoints. Have been here several times with friends, family or just me and my husband. Great for every type of occasion or no occasion at all.

Segnala
OT
Washington DC
6 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 2 agosto 2019
Complessivo4cibo4servizio4Atmosfera4

Our large party sat outside. The patio was delightful. Food and drinks are good.

Segnala