Founding Farmers - Reston

4.3
2756 recensioni
Fino a $30
Americana

I tag più utilizzati:

Ottimo per il brunch
Ottimo per mangiare all'aperto
Comfort Food

Misure di sicurezza

Pulizia e sanificazione
  • Le superfici vengono igienizzate tra un gruppo di clienti e l'altro
  • Le aree comuni vengono pulite a fondo quotidianamente
  • Sarà fornita una copia digitale, monouso o igienizzata del menu
  • Ai clienti vengono forniti disinfettante o salviettine
  • Sono disponibili i pagamenti contactless
  • Vengono utilizzate posate sigillate o incartate
Distanziamento fisico
  • Il numero dei clienti seduti al tavolo è limitato
  • Nelle aree comuni è mantenuta la distanza di sicurezza
  • Fra i tavoli c'è più spazio
Dispositivi di protezione
  • I camerieri indossano mascherine
  • I clienti devono indossare le mascherine, a meno che non stiano mangiando o bevendo
Controlli
  • Se un membro del personale è ammalato, non gli verrà consentito di essere presente sul posto di lavoro
  • Misurazione obbligatoria della temperatura del personale
Cosa dicono 2756 persone
Valutazione complessiva e recensioni
Le recensioni possono essere scritte solo da utenti che hanno visitato questo ristorante
4.3basato sulle recenti valutazioni
4.3
cibo
4.2
servizio
4.4
Atmosfera
4.1
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Rumorosità · Moderata
Il 83% delle persone lo consiglierebbe ad un amico
Ordina per
Filtri
OH
OmerH
New York
14 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 29 marzo 2021
Complessivo3cibo4servizio2Atmosfera4

Service was slow

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 30 marzo 2021

Hi Omer: I am so incredibly sorry for the slow service this time. :( I'd love to find out more about your visit and make this right! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined + location to continue this conversation. -Amy

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
Orlando
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 28 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

We decided to go here for dinner last second, and it did not disappoint! If you're in the area, definitely check this place out! The service and food were absolutely amazing. Highly recommend.

Segnala
CE
vipChristopherE
Richmond
50 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 28 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio4Atmosfera5

As always, the food was excellent, the service was magnificent and the people made me feel phenomenal. Paris, who has been undeniably gracious in her giving spirit, introduced me to Steve(who has very positive genuine energy). He kept checking on us to make sure we were good. You just don't get that anywhere and cannot get that from anyone. Always happy to see the staff that constantly lift my spirits. The brunch is king!!!

Segnala
MA
vipMikeA
Richmond
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 28 marzo 2021
Complessivo2cibo2servizio3Atmosfera3

Buffet was not very good. No bacon. No breads worth eating. Paid $75 for 2 of us. Stay clear on Saturday.. can’t order off menu.. buffet only.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 30 marzo 2021

Oh no! I am so sorry to read this and also apologize for any confusion, however, on Saturdays we offer an a la carte brunch (not buffet), and on Sundays we serve a buffet style brunch (which you are right- we only offer our buffet service). That said, I would love to connect and find out what happened during your visit! Would you please email me to continue this conversation? Amy@FRG.Farm with the date you dined, location and copy of your review. Thank you! -Amy

Segnala
L
Laura
Washington DC
4 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 28 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Extensive selection of delicious brunch items. Food was delicious.

Segnala
MH
MelH
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 26 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Founding Farmers in Reston was superb! I have never been there and heard their breakfast was awesome. Under the impression that they served breakfast all day, we went. Unfortunately they do not, but their lunch options were still great. The crab and artichoke dip was so good! You’ll also enjoy their great coffees, ambiance and staff.

Segnala
MS
MandSDinnerOut
Orlando
6 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 24 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Went there for breakfast and it was delicious!

Segnala
l
ladylissa
Baltimora
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 22 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

The food choices were unique and delicous. The kettle corn was amazing! Our server was kind and friendly and made the visit very enjoyable. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Segnala
l
vipluveatingout
Washington DC
12 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 22 marzo 2021
Complessivo4cibo4servizio5Atmosfera5

Scallops were great but steak was thin and not very flavorful. Great service, however we had to ask for a more socially distanced table than the first one offered.

Segnala
RS
RebeccaS
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 21 marzo 2021
Complessivo2cibo1servizio3Atmosfera3

Unlike the other FF's in MoCo and Tyson's this location literally had no selection of food for Sunday Brunch at $50 per person (tax & tip included). We were really disappointed.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 22 marzo 2021

Oh gosh! I am so incredibly sorry for the lack of selection and feel terrible we left you disappointed this time. I'd love to follow up and turn this around for you! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined. Thank you and I look forward to continuing this conversation. -Amy

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
Washington DC
6 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 20 marzo 2021
Complessivo1cibo1servizio5Atmosfera3

Good: Hostess and server were great. Hostess helped me fix a reservation error I made and got us seated with a decent wait. Server was prompt and did not hover or rush us.

Bad: Kitchen got two of the orders wrong. The salad for my wife, whose birthday we were celebrating, was totally wrong. Then the meatloaf I ordered was too salty to finish.

My family likes Founding Farmers for some reason. Guess we will go to the one in Tysons if I have to be dragged to one again.

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 20 marzo 2021
Complessivo1cibo2servizio1Atmosfera1

Sat at a dirty table, manager came out apologized and said he’d check on us after food came, never came back, IMPOSSIBLE burger (with cheese) had no cheese and they still charged the COVID surcharge. Our server Kent didn’t offer anything or get Mgr back to our table after I informed him of my no cheese...

Segnala
AC
AngelaC
Washington DC
5 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 19 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

First time here. Great food and service!

Segnala
TM
ThMS
Washington DC
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 19 marzo 2021
Complessivo4cibo4servizio3Atmosfera4

So the food was good as usual, the wait for receiving drinks, apps, meals was quite a bit longer than usual - okay, COVID, staffing...whatever; we were happy to be out. Cleaning, masking (staff and guests - really good). I found it quite a bit more expensive than in past. Fee for PPE - okay, the dentist does it too, here's your piece; Fairfax food tax on top of usual tax and then 20% tip. Without any alcohol, two apps and two desserts (one glass of milk for $4.50!!), it cost us $165 for three people. Looks like dining out here will definitely be more of a luxury than a weekly treat. Too bad.

Segnala
f
footage
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 19 marzo 2021
Complessivo4cibo5servizio5Atmosfera4

COVID-19 has slowed down the kitchen a bit, but that is neither surprising nor disappointing. The food remains some of the best comfort food you can find, and the staff is friendly if overworked.

Segnala
P
Perk
Washington DC
10 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 18 marzo 2021
Complessivo4cibo4servizio5Atmosfera5

Great service. Good food. Good ambience.

Segnala
PL
vipPatrickL
Montreal
4 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 18 marzo 2021
Complessivo2cibo2servizio3Atmosfera3

Martini served in a small port wine glass instead of a martini glass...first disappointment.

Meatloaf rather flavorless and dry. Not meaty or juicy.

Overspicing everything with pepper, including prodigious amounts of Cayenne pepper in the Fried chicken batter, which was not mentioned on the menu., Everything was overspiced. Thne cook had a very heavy hand with the black pepper shaker.

Large video screen outside the restaurant kept flashing, very startling and distracting. Light noise.

The server was nice enough. Not her fault.

Had never been here before, probably not rushing back for a 2nd attempt.

Please take this seriously, as I NEVER write bad restaurant reviews. I felt obligated to do this one.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 20 marzo 2021

Hi Patrick: I am so sorry your meal, drink ordered and ambience all sadly left much to be desired. :( Please know, the large screen outside our restaurant is not managed or owned by us, and we are always more than happy to move you to a more desirable location in the restaurant and also replace any items that missed the mark. This all said, I would love to make this right if it's not too late! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined. Thank you so much! -Amy

Segnala
LS
LS1478
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 18 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Love this place. Everytime we have family in town we bring them here.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 20 marzo 2021

Many thanks for sharing this with us! We really appreciate it and are very flattered to be your "go-to" when family are visiting. :) -Amy

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 17 marzo 2021
Complessivo1cibo2servizio1Atmosfera3

If you want the Parisian dining experience you should dine here. We placed our order and got to our table an hour later. The restaurant was empty even for COVID. While the wait staff was kind, corrected another customers who were not socially distanced, the neglected to check in and apologize for the long wait. I ended up waiving down the waiter. The wait staff after 45min apologized and brought bread to our table. Soon after our warm dinner arrived. The DC location is the same, but they seem to enjoy cold pancakes over there.

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 15 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

My food had a hair in it but things happen you know? Outside of that the service was great and the food was amazing

Segnala
CK
ChrisK
Washington DC
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 13 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Great food and service. Parking never an issue. Highly recommend.

Segnala
MR
vipMicheleR
Washington DC
18 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 13 marzo 2021
Complessivo4cibo5servizio3Atmosfera4

We have eaten at this restaurant over 20 times. The food was as always, outstanding, as was the atmosphere. We did not have such good luck with the service. We requested custom modifications to the bar menu (as we have done regularly in the past) and were told that custom requests were not possible. We had further issues with items on the dessert menu not being available, and/or the menu not being current and/or the server not knowing what was available. And finally, the server was slow to take our order and check up on us. Perhaps these changes are all the result of the financial impact of COVID. Perhaps the restaurant needs to add more servers for the weekend dinner crowd. Whatever the case, the experience was not what it has been in the past, even as recently as 90 days ago. Founding Farmers needs to step up it's game.

Segnala
MA
MichaelA
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 12 marzo 2021
Complessivo3cibo3servizio3Atmosfera4

braised chicken risotto should say it is tomato base on menu. Dinner was a waste of $ for me.

Your yes and no question should have a maybe.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 14 marzo 2021

I am so sorry for the disappointing meal you were served. :( I'd love to turn this around and please ask that you email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date + location dined. Thank you and I look forward to being in touch! -Amy

Segnala
EV
EdgarV
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 12 marzo 2021
Complessivo2cibo5servizio1Atmosfera4

Great host, system and hospitality. Food was good, nice steak temperature and taste.

Server was a dealbreaker, he came to the table 30+ minutes after we sat down, another 30min to get the drinks (non alcoholic) and forgot drinks and it was until we were half way eating that he actually checked properly.

It was not busy at all and we were the only large table in his section (6 people).

Nice overall but not expecting to go back soon (at least to this location)

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 16 marzo 2021

Thank you for your review. I am so so sorry the service was the compromising factor to the enjoyment of your overall visit. :( I would love the chance to correct the poor impression we left you with and ask you to please email me a copy of your review + date dined + location: Amy@FRG.Farm to continue this conversation. -Amy

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
Washington DC
3 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 7 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera4

It was a great experience at Reston FF, the hostess sat as quickly. We were going to go with the unlimited brunch opinion but decided to order instead. The spicy fried chicken was amazing, the sides of green beans & Mac n cheese were also amazing HUGE PORTIONS! Great atmosphere & staff would definitely recommend this location to family and friends. You just can’t go wrong here!

Segnala
r
robi
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 7 marzo 2021
Complessivo2cibo1servizio5Atmosfera2

Reservation made through open table award but they didn’t know how to credit it (they said they would send over a manager but didn’t) also they validated parking for two of us but only one worked. Food salty and cold.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 9 marzo 2021

Hi robi: Oh no! I am super sorry for the multiple mishaps with your experience this time. :( I am happy to let you know you may contact OpenTable at 1-800-OpenTable for your points to be added, and I would love the chance to turn around the disappointing food & invalidated parking on our end- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date/location dined. Thank you and I hope to make this right! -Amy

Segnala
MR
vipMelR
Washington DC
9 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 7 marzo 2021
Complessivo4cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

First time there for Sunday Brunch. Great food. Expensive, but very enjoyable. Something I would do again, but price will make it only occasionally.

Segnala
L
Lynde
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 7 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio4Atmosfera5

Amazing Sunday Brunch. The food, drinks, and desert were all amazing. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a little "extra" in their dining experience.

Segnala
HO
vipHappyOne
Washington DC
34 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 6 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

This is an outstanding establishment. Service was great, food and drink was awesome. Highly recommended for any occasion.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 11 marzo 2021

WOW! Thank you for sharing this with us! We greatly appreciate it and hope to have you back again soon! -Amy

Segnala
JA
JAhn
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 5 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Great food. I think it is a bit pricey. It could offer more vegan or vegetarian options. Had a great server who was engaging.

Segnala
m
mimfoodreview
Phoenix
5 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 4 marzo 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

Returned to have another El Presidente. I like that the drinks are consistent in quality as well as the food. I have yet to have something that didn't reflect the care in what is being served. You can't go wrong with this place and it's easy to see why they get great reviews.

Segnala
MB
vipMayB
Washington DC
14 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 2 marzo 2021
Complessivo4cibo5servizio5Atmosfera4

When I looked on the website it said there was heated patio seating. We figured if it’s heated we should be good- it’s the safest option. We made a lunch reservation for 11:45. When we arrived, none of the heaters were on and the chairs we semi stacked. I went in to ask and I was told we could sit outside if we wanted to, but it was cold out there. 😒 We chose this restaurant because it offered heated outdoor seating. We were offered a booth in a section that was empty and since I had just driven 25 miles to meet my friend we took it.

Once seated, our server was amazing and the food was good as always. We had a nice meal and only took our masks off to eat.

The restaurant is beautiful and the food and service are always exceptional. I was just disappointed that during the pandemic the seating offered on the website was not available.

Segnala
S
Sheanell
Washington DC
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 28 febbraio 2021
Complessivo4cibo5servizio3Atmosfera3

Made a reservation and noted that we were bringing out baby. Called the day of the reservation to confirm the note. Get to the location, they did not pay attention to my note at ALL! Was seated in an area where a baby stand would be a fire hazard. So they had us pack up our stuffed and move to a different section. They section they put 4 adults and a baby in was tight and uncomfortable. Switched our waiter and confused us with the menus. We walked in before 2 PM so one person said we would get brunch until 3 PM. The next waiter said no since it is past 2 PM. Everyone flustered. This place is usually awesome but I get Sunday was too busy.

Segnala
CE
vipChristopherE
Richmond
50 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 28 febbraio 2021
Complessivo5cibo3servizio5Atmosfera5

Britney was outstanding. The food was good. The dessert left much to be desired. Overall, i enjoyed myself

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 27 febbraio 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera5

The food and atmosphere were amazing. The Donut Steak combo is delicious and the Seafood stew was soo good. This was a special occasion and we are definite on coming back very soon

Segnala
t
tiger
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 21 febbraio 2021
Complessivo1cibo2servizio1Atmosfera4

service was bad, food was OK at best and not worth the premium prices

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 25 febbraio 2021

Hi tiger: I am very sorry the service was bad and food only "OK" at best. :( This is a total disappointment and I'd love the chance to follow up! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date + location dined. I appreciate it and hope to make this right! -Amy

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
Chicago
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 21 febbraio 2021
Complessivo5cibo5servizio5Atmosfera4

Server was outstanding and very patient with our tiny humans. Food was good and the entire staff was helpful l.

Segnala
B
Brunch
Washington DC
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 21 febbraio 2021
Complessivo3cibo2servizio5Atmosfera4

Went for Sunday Brunch buffet, and it was a disappointment. The menu that is on their website makes it seem like there are many options to choose from. In reality, the "buffet" consisted of random items from the menu (minimum of 10 items listed in menu besides dessert that were nowhere to be found). The employees serve you, and the food display looked sad, most had only had a couple of pieces left (the buffet area was not busy). The salads looked terrible, and it just really seemed poorly executed. The "dessert" area wasn't even setup until ~1pm, and there was only ice cream available (2/4 flavors listed). The buffet employees themselves didn't seem happy to be there, and that we were an inconvenience to them when asking for food. We had to ask our server multiple times how we were supposed to get the "kitchen" items and desserts (you have to order them from the server). The kitchen items were the best tasting out of everything. The biggest frustration was the desserts, as instead of being able to choose from the menu listing (~10 different items), they just do a "chef's plate" and bring out whatever they decide to serve. If I'm paying ~$140 for 3 people to eat, I would expect that the items listed on their menu be available. I would also think that the servers should explain exactly what diners should order from them, at the beginning of the meal.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 23 febbraio 2021

Hi Brunch: I am so so sorry this experience fell short and the buffet selections felt shorthanded, sad & underwhelming. I also apologize for the poor impression our team gave you, and would love to turn this all around! Would you please email me (kindly include a copy of your review + date/location dined) to connect further? I can be reached at: Amy@FRG.Farm. Thank you! -Amy

Segnala
GJ
GarJos
Jacksonville
2 recensioni
Visitato il giorno 21 febbraio 2021
Complessivo3cibo2servizio2Atmosfera3

The Tysons location is a much better venue for brunch - the variety is plentiful and well laid out and the stations have their own plates and bowls as well so you don’t have to pile all of your food onto one plate or have multiple. Servers let plates pile up on the table and you have to ask servers to have empty/used plates be removed. Water was similar- we (a party of 5) were given 2 canisters of water and had to continually ask for them to be refilled.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Ha risposto il 23 febbraio 2021

I am very sorry your recent brunch visit was not up to par with our sister location. :( I apologize both the food & service missed the mark, and would love the chance to follow up with you! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined to continue this conversation. Thank you and I hope to turn this around! -Amy

Segnala
OT
Utente OpenTable
1 recensione
Visitato il giorno 21 febbraio 2021
Complessivo3cibo2servizio4Atmosfera3

We were a party of 5 . It was my daughter’s 21 birthday. They sat us in a large booth . A large booth is fine for a sit down meal but when you are eating at a buffet it’s a little awkward. The Buffet was very small I felt it had limited options and they ran out of different foods quite often . The ice cream bar was limited to ice cream only they were no toppings offered that was very disappointing. The temperature of the restaurant was very very cold including the bathrooms they felt like I was in a refrigerator. We definitely will not be back for the buffet and we definitely will not recommend it to friends and family. We will be back to dine at the restaurant though eating off of the menu. I do want to say though that our waitress was lovely and very attentive.

Segnala

FAQ

Puoi ordinare la consegna a domicilio direttamente da Founding Farmers - Reston utilizzando il pulsante "Ordina online". Founding Farmers - Reston offre anche la consegna a domicilio in collaborazione con Uber Eats. In alternativa, puoi ordinare il servizio da asporto, chiamando direttamente Founding Farmers - Reston al numero (703) 988-7333.

Founding Farmers - Reston è stato valutato da 2756 utenti di OpenTable con 4.3 stelle.

Sì, di solito puoi prenotare un tavolo in questo ristorante scegliendo la data, l'orario e il numero di persone su OpenTable. A causa delle restrizioni locali, questo ristorante al momento potrebbe non accettare prenotazioni.