Asbury Ale House
I tag più utilizzati:
"BALLER BRUNCH" VIP GAME DAY WATCH PARTY
Varie date disponibiliBALLER BRUNCH VIP SUNDAY FUNDAY EXPERIENCE EVERY SUNDAY AT 1PM featuring DJ Encore Food & Drink Specials Confetti, CO2 Cannons & Special Effects
Misure di sicurezza
- Le superfici vengono igienizzate tra un gruppo di clienti e l'altro
- Le aree comuni vengono pulite a fondo quotidianamente
- Sarà fornita una copia digitale, monouso o igienizzata del menu
- Sono disponibili i pagamenti contactless
- Se un membro del personale è ammalato, non gli verrà consentito di essere presente sul posto di lavoro
I called to say that we would be late- no problem, we’ll have your table ready! We weren’t- it was at least 30-40 minutes later.
Took a server 15+ minutes to come to us & then poor service - I called & was told “so many Gluten free options”, waitress had no idea & then said salads or burger w/o bun.
Expensive cocktail-down the chimney” tasteless (should have sent I back) watery & filled with ice
Apps & meals brought together to a very small high top table near the bar. Uncooked onions & cold French onion soup.
Long time for everything, about 2 hours
Wanted to try somewhere new (usually go to Cross & Orange), won’t be revisiting
Our waiter Rosemery was excellent.! She was very efficient, recommended good plate and was just very pleasant overall.!
Thank you so much for your review! Rose truly is fantastic! Please be sure to come back and dine with us again soon!
Skimp on filling up glass with beer. Said they ran out of the tulip glasses for ipa put in pint glass but put less in that then the tulip glass. Cheap!
Hi Stephanie, we apologize for the miscommunication, our policy at the Ale House is that if a beer is more than a certain ABV % we unfortunately are limited to the amount of ounces we serve it in. We are here to ensure all guests drink responsibly. A manager should have been notified to address the situation when it happened, and we are sorry no one came to your table to let you know this. We hope you have a safe and happy holiday.
Great food Great service
Thank you so much for joining us! We hope to drink and dine with you again soon!! Cheers!!
Lively place on a Saturday night. Food was good, service was attentive and personable. Drinks were good, though a bit on the pricey side ($13 for a 8 oz margarita). We did have to send a drink back since the Paloma was made with pineapple juice not grapefruit…no problems getting a new drink. Will definitely keep coming back
Thank you so much for your review, Adam! We are so glad you had such a good experience! We hope to see you back again soon! Cheers!
The food was average. The noise level was very loud. There was a lot of confusion with our reservation we had to be moved because all of our party was not at the same table, after being moved the table was perfect.
Glad to hear we were able to work out your table situation - we hope to not have anything like that happen in the future! We hope to see you back for our winter wonderland experience with new food and cocktail specials! Cheers!
Look for other options
Bachelorette boozy brunch
Thank you for celebrating with us! We hope to party with you again soon! Cheers!
Delicious food, cool cocktails, friendly service, fun atmosphere!
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to dine and drink with you again soon!
Can’t wait to go back. Drinks were unique and fun and tasted great. Food was amazing.
Thank you so much Jessica! Come back soon to experience our winter themed cocktails!
We came for a friends Bachorlette Party! The decorations and the area where we sat all exceeded my expectations! I want to thank Nicole for being awesome to work with and all the servers that waited on us! It was a night to remember!!
Thank you so much for letting us host your bachelorette! We hope to party with you again soon!
Great casual place to see a game, eat and enjoy the seasonal cocktails!
Great beverage options and friendly service with Tanara and the bar area. Plenty of shareable on the menu to munch and please the group.
I can't believe how fast the food came out! The beer was amazing. I love Asbury!
I had a major issue with my meal twice. First, they brought me the wrong order, and second, the new meal had ingredients on it that weren't listed on the menu. I'm allergic to avocado and I got the Buffalo Chicken Salad, because on the menu avocado is NOT listed as one of the ingredients. This was very frustrating because I already was uncomfortable to tell them that they brought me the wrong thing in the first place, and when they brought out the new, freshly made meal I couldn't even eat it without getting horribly sick. Our server was very kind about it and apologetic, and even comped the meal for us which was nice, but I'm giving a not-so-great review because of the fact that they're serving menu items without telling guests or customers the full information about what they're eating. My allergy isn't fatal but it is severe, but if there are other people with fatal allergies who believe they're getting one thing but actually getting something different, there's a major problem with that.
Mac & cheese was not good tasted like butter. Felt really bad because it was the birthday girls dinner & she ate nothing else. Beside that everything was good
We sat outside on a Sunday. We brought our 2 dogs and were seated at a picnic table with an umbrella. The hostess was very helpful and quick. Our server, Alex gave great recommendations and we had a great time!
Thank you for your review PinkyF! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed dinning with us! We can not wait until you return!
Glad we got a table outside . Inside would have been too loud for me. Service was great. We enjoyed
Thank you for your review VeronicaR. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dinning experience. We do appreciate your feed back on the music level!
Food was OK ....I had a Cobb salad. Hubby. had a Turkey Burger. Best part was the view which was lovely.
Waaaaaaay too loud!!! First time going on a Saturday night for dinner. Didn’t want to have to scream into someone’s face in order to have a conversation with them, especially during Covid! I have gone on other nights and there was no problem with music being too loud. Food was fine whenever I ate there.
Thank you for your review Amie. We are sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience. We do apologize for the noise and hope the next time you visit we will be able to met your expectations!
I booked a reservation for 1:45 PM. Upon arriving at 1:30 I was told they weren’t taking reservations and that I would have to put my name down. Frustrating. I put my name down and was told it would be a 20 minute wait and took my cell phone number to text me when the table was ready. We went to the bar which was another mess. 1 bartender for dozen of people. We got SO LUCKY that the people sitting at the bar in front us got up. We took the seats and ordered food. We never got a call that our table was ready until 3:15 PM, nearly 2 hours from when we put our name down and was told “it should only be 20 minutes.” This place is a joke, zero service, and an overall dysfunctional experience. The funny part was the DJ said to make sure to book your reservations for next weekend when they don’t even honor reservations. Food was mediocre.
Went to watch football. Settled in at 12:45. At 1 they rolled in a DJ stand, saxophonist, and an emcee who blared deafening music while shooting off a smoke machine. Made zero sense. Will never go again. Was the opposite of a football experience. Menu looked AAHMAZING. Not even an extensive beer menu and lobster quesadillas could keep me there longer than an hour.
This restaurant was complete chaos. We had a reservation although they never checked any system or even asked our name so everyone could have been walking in and saying yes when they asked if they had a reservation. We had a res for outside and they tried to sit us inside because of this and we had to correct them. It was a mad house trying to figure out where to go to check in for our table with people pointing us in multiple places and then redirecting us only to have us go back in a different line. Then we were sat and they said they decided to end brunch early and we’re no longer serving brunch..the entire reason we were there. Everything took a long time to get out that we ordered and multiple items were missing key ingredients..i.e. chicken club missing bacon and Mayo, salads missing dressing, oh and not the mention that when our apps arrived, we had no plates or utensils.
We went here to watch the football games on Sunday afternoon. It was like a club on Saturday night. Very loud music with a DJ and slow service. It was a party atmosphere, which would have been expected on a weekend evening, but not for NFL football Sunday. Very distracting. Would have gone somewhere else had we known it was like that.
Thank you for your review AnnMarie. Our Football Sunday's are more of a party and watch atmosphere with fun games and a lot of giveaways! We are sorry to here you did not enjoy your experience! We do appreciate your feed back!
A moderate priced really good meal. Had brussels and ribs. Both good! Sat outside with good music playing.
Thank you for your review Renee! We are glad you enjoyed your time dinning with us!
went for my birthday, they made me feel so welcome and special! they had the sunday football party going on ! so much fun!!
Thank you for your review Kayla! We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your birthday with us! Thank you for your feed back and we look forward to having you dine with us again!
Place was a mess. Cattle car mentality, jam everyone in and turn tables over. Had a 7pm reservation, got seated at 7:40pm. Took a while to find our server. The. Drinks came right away but my beer was flat and skunked - clean those lines! Ordered the burger and was told their burgers only served medium rare. We had to clear the empty drink glasses ourselves when the second round of drinks came. Dinner did not come out until after 9pm, 2+ hours after our original reservation. I had ordered a side salad with my burger but the server did not record it , then tried to say I never ordered it. But everyone at the table heard me order it; at that point it wasn’t worth waiting another hour for a salad. Thought I could make a point when the check came by reducing the tip , but a 20% tip was forced on us, a table of 6. Unheard of. Oh , and they did not record that we honored our open table reservation. What a mess. Never again.
thank you for your review Dan. We are sorry that your experience was not the best and we thank you for your feed back! We understand how frustrating your dining must have been! We are continuously working on our service and do hope we can have you as a returning guest to give you a better experience!
I’d love to share a story about a great experience however they were closed and no one gave us a heads up. Party of 11 for a birthday celebration and I was told to come back on Thursday to try the new fall menu.
Not sure if the problem is with AAH or OpenTable but last week I confirmed the reservation and tonight they were closed. I actually saw some staff and spoke to a few while they moved furniture off the patio.
Manager/Owner/Boss Guy did say someone should have called. Well guess what? No one did.
Good luck with the fall menu.
Thank you for your review! We do apologize for the miscommunication and understand how frustrating that was! We do hope to have you as a returning guest to give your an AAHmazing experience!!
After spending a day in Asbury stopped for a bite to eat. Very lively place, even on a not so nice day it was quite crowded in a good way. Overall everything was very good. Biggest problem was with service. We had a waitress who was decent and then we had a few food and drink runners it seemed like. Part of our first orders of drinks came wrong. Waitress put our appetizers in first. When the appetizers came we still didn’t have enough plates and silverware. We had asked them to bring them again and then they were sent quickly. However our food came immediately after our appetizers came. So much that we had to ask them to hold our food back in the kitchen. Timing was just very off. Also the person that dropped our drinks, No smile or hello just kind of slapped it on the table. I do realize this seems to be a problem everywhere with younger help. Besides the glitches in service the food was very good! Great burgers, great sushi, great wings!
Thank you for your review Nicv33. We are glad you enjoyed your food! We do apologize that you did not have a great experience with our service! We definitely appreciate your feed back and look forward to being able to give you AAHmazing service the next time you dine with us!
Food had no flavor. Ordering system is worthless for the customer. Waiters were reduced to Amazon delivery people and 20% added to each check no matter how many are in your party
Tuna bites soooo salty, guacamole tasted rancid. Firecracker shrimp lettuce wraps very good. Chicken wings very good as was hamburger. Hamachi sashimi was excellent. Service was excellent
We had so many different servers and were told at the end that we were never assigned one… which makes sense because our drinks were forgotten about even though we asked multiple times and the food was just decent. The older gentleman who sat us was very nice and welcoming but most of wait staff were rude.
They have a scan the menu service and then you have to put in your credit card before you can place an order. There is public wifi( I switched that off while I ordered. 20% gratuity included. There were like 7 different servers ( all nice ) but it felt very rushed and hated the feel of ordering quickly and then taking away our food before we were done. The food was pub grub which was fine but hated the set up of the way you were served. I may as well have gone to a drive thru fast food place. If they would change that then I wouldn’t feel so bad spending money on a meal I could relax and eat and part of the experience and tip of service is to get to know one service and tip them for the experience. Not my style.
Pro: Great server. I appreciated that she communicated that things were bottle-necked in the kitchen. She was quick to make sure drinks came out.
Con: things were VERY bottle-necked in the kitchen. An hour to get our main courses.
Pro: food was very good.
Con: margaritas were weak (especially for the price); some of the beer came to us warm.
Dinner was good but it is a little busy. Lol
Service was amazing. Hostess and wait staff. The food could be the worst I ever had in AP. Pretzel served cold. No mustard. Burgers had stale buns. Tables uneven making spilled drinks a natural occurrence. Chicken wings ordered well done. Served raw. Send back and still raw. DO NO EAT here.
First, some of our food came out become we even got drinks. Then, it sat and gold cold for 15 minutes. Once we got our watermelon pitcher, it was extremely weak and not at all what we had expected. Also, we had a gluten free member in our party, and we were unable to make modifications through the online ordering to suite her needs, which was very inconvenient. To top off the night, a server dropped a pitcher on one of our party members. Overall, a very disappointing experience. Sadly, we do not plan to return.
We had party of 8 and were out at a table for 6 but Manager Kevin was very accommodating in putting us at a proper sized table by adding another one. The service was excellent and food came out fast. Food was very tasty. Great burger and pull pork nachos.
Very loud, didn't realize there was a DJ. Service was pleasant but waited a bit for her to come back and check on us or give us our check and take payment. Tuna BLT had way too much bread and it was very toasted so we had to reconstruct it to be able to eat. Sushi was just OK, not terrible but not fantastic either. Cool ambiance and energetic vibe.
Puoi ordinare la consegna a domicilio direttamente da Asbury Ale House utilizzando il pulsante "Ordina online". In alternativa, puoi ordinare il servizio da asporto, chiamando direttamente Asbury Ale House al numero (732) 455-3808.
Asbury Ale House è stato valutato da 41 utenti di OpenTable con 4 stelle.
Sì, di solito puoi prenotare un tavolo in questo ristorante scegliendo la data, l'orario e il numero di persone su OpenTable. A causa delle restrizioni locali, questo ristorante al momento potrebbe non accettare prenotazioni.